4CLS Board of Trustees

Meetings & Minutes

    • President: Debra Crampton, Otsego County, 2019*
      4 Overlook Drive, Oneonta, NY 13820
      • Vice-President: Sandy Sheradin, At-Large, 2018*
      126 Budine Hill Road, Walton, NY 13856      Sheradin@Timberlandproperties.net
    • Treasurer: Alaina Rullo, At-Large, 2019*
      11 Pembroke Drive, Binghamton, NY 13901
    • Assistant Treasurer: WendyCaldiero, At-Large, 2021*
      500 Blakesly-Nurse Hollow Road, Afton, NY 13730
    • Secretary: Marylyn Kochersperger, Chenango County, 2021*
      110 N. Broad Street, Norwich, NY 13815
    • Jan Orzel, Broome County, 2022
      14 Kloda Road, Lisle, NY 13797
    • Carrie Fishner, Delaware County, 2020*
      208 Delside Drive, Delhi, NY 13753
    • Robert Gouldin, Otsego County, 2022
      93 Main Street, Oneonta, NY 13820
    • Donna Jones-Wright, Broome County, 2018*
      86 Hill Rd, Whitney Point, NY 13862

Election of 4CLS Trustees
In accordance with the Bylaws of the Four County Library System, the 4CLS Board solicits names of potential candidates for election to the Board. The Governance Committee is responsible for soliciting nominations. Letters and emails are sent to member library board presidents and directors in those counties where vacancies exist, soliciting suggestions, providing an overview of trustee responsibilities and a description of duties for 4CLS trustees. The Governance Committee may also discuss potential nominees. Candidates are then contacted and interviewed. If a current 4CLS Board member is eligible for election to another term, he/she is first given the opportunity to seek that additional term.
The Bylaws are quoted below:
Article IV Sec.3 Nominations and Election: Prior to any annual meeting, the Board shall solicit nominees for replacement. Such replacements shall adhere to county or at-large configurations. New trustees shall be elected at the annual meeting of the System.
Trustee nominations are then presented in June at the Annual Meeting of the Four County Library System and an election is held. At that time there is also an opportunity for nominations from the floor and, if the nominee meets the criteria established by the 4CLS Bylaws, he/she may also be entered into the election.
Trustees are elected for a five-year term, with terms running from July 1 of their election year to June 30 of the relevant year.